Maintaining the environment for residents

For ROCKWOOL, building and operating a production facility is a long-term commitment to a partnership with the community.

We are doing our due diligence by investing in technologies that will help to minimize any impact on noise and visibility, in addition to working with local transportation officials to reduce traffic during peak periods.

Health and safety practices

Besides delivering solutions that protect our customers, ROCKWOOL is also committed to providing a safe, fair, and engaging workplace for our employees. We have developed a culture that puts the safety of our colleagues first, including requiring all personnel to wear standard Personal Protective Equipment (PPE). Specific areas of the industrial facility require hearing protection, and some tasks may require additional safety gear that we provide.

Our indoor air quality does not require employees to wear respirators or dust masks in their regular duties. Specific tasks requiring confined space entry are subject to Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) regulations and appropriate PPE is provided and used as required along with ensuring regular inspections of all company equipment.

Prepared in the event of an emergency

At ROCKWOOL, we take all available precautions to prevent an emergency. As part of our emergency preparedness planning, we have conducted a risk assessment that includes risks associated with fire, explosion, and spills. This detailed risk assessment has concluded that no event on-site will cause any evacuation situation for schools and neighbors.

RW-Doense Production facility, Factory

01

Sustainability

At ROCKWOOL, sustainable development is the core part of the development strategy. Our solution to climate challenge is to produce stone wool products that can be used in construction and industrial equipment to improve energy efficiency and reduce carbon emissions.

Read more

02

factory operations and production

ROCKWOOL has more than 80 years of stone wool production experience, with the most advanced technology and management experience in stone wool production. The daily operations of ROCKWOOL factory give priority to the safety of employees and the health and well-being of local community residents.

Read more

03

Respect local environment

At ROCKWOOL, we have an unbreakable commitment to meet and exceed the environmental protection standards set by governments and regulators wherever we operate globally.

Read more

04

job opportunities

We are a market-leading global company with a proud 80-year history of creating well-paying jobs and being recognized as a top employer.

Read more

05

community-and-economic-impact

For ROCKWOOL, building a factory is a major long-term investment. ROCKWOOL's business development in China has a history of more than ten years. We focus on fostering open and lasting relationships with the local area and have a meaningful impact in every community we work.

Read more

为居民维护环境

对于洛科威而言,建设和运营生产设施是与社区合作的长期承诺。除了通过我们的努力与社区共同发展,我们还致力于确保当地居民免受日常干扰,包括通过投资有助于最小化噪音和可见性影响的技术来尽职尽责。

健康和安全措施


洛科威致力于为我们的员工提供一个安全、公平并具有吸引力的工作场所。我们建立了一种将员工安全放在第一位的文化,包括要求所有工作人员穿戴标准的个人防护装备,生产的特定区域需要听力保护,并且有些生产环节可能需要我们提供额外的安全装置。

为紧急情况做好准备


在洛科威工厂,我们采取一切可能的预防措施来防止紧急情况。作为应急准备计划的一部分,我们进行了风险评估,其中包括发生火灾、爆炸和泄漏相关的风险。这些详细的风险评估得出结论,以确保现场的任何活动都不会对学校和社区居民造成任何负面影响。

RW-Doense Production facility, Factory

01

社区支持与参与

对洛科威来说,建厂是一项重大的长期投资。洛科威在中国的业务发展已经有十多年的历史,我们注重培养与当地建立开放、持久的关系,在我们经营的每个社区产生有意义的影响。

了解更多

02

可持续发展

在洛科威,可持续发展是企业发展战略的核心部分,我们解决气候问题的方法是生产可用于建筑和工业设备使用的岩棉材料,提高能源效率、减少碳排放。

了解更多

03

尊重当地环境

在洛科威,我们有一个牢不可破的承诺:无论我们在全球何处运营,最大限度地减少生产运营对环境造成的影响,达到并超过当地政府和监管机构设定的环境保护标准。

了解更多

04

创造当地就业机会

我们是一家市场领先的全球性公司,拥有百年历史,并被公认为行业内的杰出雇主。我们能为清远新工厂所在地创造数百个工作岗位。

了解更多

05

生产运营与管理

洛科威公司具有八十多年的岩棉生产经验,拥有岩棉生产领域最先进的技术和管理经验。洛科威工厂的日常运营优先考虑员工的安全以及当地社区居民的健康和福祉。

了解更多