New local employment

ROCKWOOL Qingyuan new factory represents 488 million RMB of investments on production facilities to the local area, including hundres of job positions for production and management jobs. A big portion of those positions are expected to be filled by local residents.

New opportunities for local businesses

Around 90 percent of our business is local meaning that we produce close to our customers and we are dedicated to building supplier relationships and sourcing products and services from local supply.

This includes opportunities for full-time and seasonal contracts that will be provided across areas such as catering and food services, cleaning, landscaping, maintenance and trade services, and waste removal, among other areas.

Maintaining open and honest communications

For ROCKWOOL, building factories is a major long-term investment. With a 10-year history in China, we’ve made a meaningful impact in each of the communities in which we operate by focusing on nurturing open, lasting relationships with our neighbors.

At all times, we look to engage in constructive, open-minded and transparent ways with the people in the community. From the beginning, we have worked to ensure that neighbors were informed about the development project, which included a broad communications outreach program.

Our focus on transparency is also why we built this comprehensive ROCKWOOL Qingyuan new factory website to provide information about the facility including environmental and health information. We will also hold a number of community events where local residents to encourage residents to ask us questions in person.

01

Sustainability

At ROCKWOOL, sustainable development is the core part of the development strategy. Our solution to climate challenge is to produce stone wool products that can be used in construction and industrial equipment to improve energy efficiency and reduce carbon emissions.

Read more

02

factory operations and production

ROCKWOOL has more than 80 years of stone wool production experience, with the most advanced technology and management experience in stone wool production. The daily operations of ROCKWOOL factory give priority to the safety of employees and the health and well-being of local community residents.

Read more

03

Respect local environment

At ROCKWOOL, we have an unbreakable commitment to meet and exceed the environmental protection standards set by governments and regulators wherever we operate globally.

Read more

04

job opportunities

We are a market-leading global company with a proud 80-year history of creating well-paying jobs and being recognized as a top employer.

Read more

05

community-and-economic-impact

For ROCKWOOL, building a factory is a major long-term investment. ROCKWOOL's business development in China has a history of more than ten years. We focus on fostering open and lasting relationships with the local area and have a meaningful impact in every community we work.

Read more

新增本地就业

洛科威清远新工厂代表着对该地区的4.88亿元生产设施投资及后续投入,其中包括未来数年新增的数百个生产和管理岗位。而大部分的这些职位都将提供给当地居民。

当地企业新机遇

我们业务的90%来自于本地,这意味着我们的生产靠近客户,我们致力于构建供应商体系,并从当地的企业采购产品和服务。

这包括专业设备及原料方面的需求,也包含了在诸如餐饮和食品服务、清洁、景观美化、维修和贸易服务以及废物清除等领域的商业机会。

保持公开和诚实的沟通

对洛科威来说,建厂是一项重大的长期投资。洛科威在中国的业务发展已经有十多年的历史,我们注重培养与当地建立开放、持久的关系,在我们经营的每个社区产生有意义的影响。

在任何时候,我们都希望以建设性、开放透明的方式与当地居民交往。从一开始,我们就努力确保当地居民了解发展计划,其中包括广泛的沟通拓展计划。

我们对透明度的关注也是为什么我们建立了这个全面的洛科威新工厂信息网站来提供其信息,包括环境和健康信息等等。我们还将举办一些社区活动,创造同当地居民直接沟通的机会。

01

社区支持与参与

对洛科威来说,建厂是一项重大的长期投资。洛科威在中国的业务发展已经有十多年的历史,我们注重培养与当地建立开放、持久的关系,在我们经营的每个社区产生有意义的影响。

了解更多

02

可持续发展

在洛科威,可持续发展是企业发展战略的核心部分,我们解决气候问题的方法是生产可用于建筑和工业设备使用的岩棉材料,提高能源效率、减少碳排放。

了解更多

03

尊重当地环境

在洛科威,我们有一个牢不可破的承诺:无论我们在全球何处运营,最大限度地减少生产运营对环境造成的影响,达到并超过当地政府和监管机构设定的环境保护标准。

了解更多

04

创造当地就业机会

我们是一家市场领先的全球性公司,拥有百年历史,并被公认为行业内的杰出雇主。我们能为清远新工厂所在地创造数百个工作岗位。

了解更多

05

生产运营与管理

洛科威公司具有八十多年的岩棉生产经验,拥有岩棉生产领域最先进的技术和管理经验。洛科威工厂的日常运营优先考虑员工的安全以及当地社区居民的健康和福祉。

了解更多